Vote for your 2021/22 Player of the Year

Voting is now open for the HCSS Player of the Year. A rollercoaster season with a change of ownership has yielded plenty of City players to select from – use the form below to submit your top 3 choices. All players that made 10 or more first team appearances are eligible. Deadline is 9pm on … Read more

2021 HCSS Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

Following the Committee’s choice to elect former Physio Jeff Radcliffe to HCSS Hall of Fame (pictured is Jeff after receiving a commemorative tankard from our starstruck former chairman Rich Gardham) the HCSS membership has voted for four more new inductees: Matt Bell, stalwart defender from the 1920s Cliff Britton, the manager that piloted the Tigers … Read more

Voting open for 2021 HCSS Hall of Fame Inductees

Hello and welcome to the fifth instalment of the HCSS Hall of Fame inductions. We will be paring it down a bit after this year’s round, but please do vote once in each of the four sections below for the player or manager you think most deserving for our 2021 intake. The deadline for votes is Sunday … Read more

Proceedings of the 2021 HCSS Annual General Meeting

Date: 24th June 2021 Venue: Zoom Attendees: James Lockwood (Chairman), Martin Batchelor (Tickets), Rob Tuffnell (Treasurer), Andy Beill (Tigers Eye), Richard Gardham (Social Media/Marketing), Mike Scott (Membership/Website), Andy Clark, Chris Douglas, Lucy Tennison, Jon Tennison, Chris Swales, Adrian Hoggarth, Jason Marvin, Paul Gamble Apologies: Dan Heap (Travel), Paul Ashbridge (APFSCIL), Ian Thomson (Legal/Travel Guide), Peter … Read more

2020 HCSS Hall of Fame voting opens

Votes are now being taken for the 2020 HCSS Hall of Fame inductees.  The HCSS Committee has already inducted Don Robinson to our Hall of Fame, now it’s your turn to cast your three votes. At the end of this page is a form for you to complete.  Please choose one from the pre-Chillo list … Read more